Digga, Blue Cattle Dog, Male, 2 years old, Forester, NSW

Digga, Blue Cattle Dog, Male, 2 years old, Forester, NSW


Hi my name is Digga,

I will be two years old in February. I am desexed, vaccinated and microchipped. I live with Clyde (another dog) and my humans. I grew up with cats but I haven’t been around them for about 12 months now. Our backyard isn’t so big and I need more room to run around and play. Although my human walks me twice a day it’s doesn’t seem enough. I can bark a lot, dig lots of holes and when the humans pat Clyde I get jealous and make Clyde go away. My humans are worried and won’t allow the little humans to play with us anymore. At least not together.

When I go for a walk I struggle to socialise and I have to wear a cover over my mouth. I can sit, stay and listen most of the time. When I need to go to a dog canal or if we have other humans over I have to take medication to calm me down. I don’t take it every day but I do need anti anxiety tablets sometimes.

My humans think it would be best to find a forever home where I will have more room to run and maybe no other furbabies or little humans. A family that has lots of time and love to give. We don’t want to leave each other but we know it’s for the best. I like to go inside too, and cuddle with my humans. Mum sits down and asks me to give her a cuddle and I put my front paws around her neck and lick her face. We love those cuddles. Here are some photos of me, one ear stays down, it has never stood up. I think I’ve still got a bit of growing to do.


If you would like to meet me and see if we get along please call my dad on 0422218147 his name is Kieron, or you can email mum at bjbraedon@hotmail.com we live on the mid north coast, in Forster NSW.